I Want – View a Shuttle Launch

I was getting caught up on my Google Reader and saw this great post over at The Launch Pad (note to ISU team, I’m very jelly right now). Shuttle launches (or any other event where tons of man-made machinery is pushed up and out of the gravity well) are  one of those rare events that few humans have had the pleasure of seeing in person. I’ve always wanted to be there. I’ve been to the Space Coast and KSC, but unfortunately could not visit during a launch.

So I’ll add that to my life’s TODO list. But, I best to get a move on. The venerable Shuttle is due for retirement soon (unless the Obama team flips the script for NASA).

About Geordi Calrissian

African American? Check. Nerd cred? Check. Star Trek? Check. Star Wars? Check. What else is there?

Posted on January 18, 2009, in space and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

