FMARS: Hard Work, Low Pay, Eternal Glory

Want to live here for four weeks?

Want to live here for four weeks?

A week or so ago, I blogged about the MDRS. This week, I received an email from the Mars Society and they are looking for volunteers for another analog station. Flashline Mars Artic Research Station (FMARS) is located at Devon Island in the Nunavut Territory of Canada. The 2009 research season will run from the beginning to the end of July 2009.  All interested humans can apply for a position on the team. Applications, including resume, character references, a brief letter explaining why you wish to participate, and a summary of any proposed research should be sent no later than March 31, 2009 to:

Volunteers
Mars Society
11111 W. 8th Ave. Unit A
Lakewood, Co 80215

I was in the midst of typing up my application and explanation letter when Mrs. Calrissian looked over my shoulder. Guess I’m not going now…

About Geordi Calrissian

African American? Check. Nerd cred? Check. Star Trek? Check. Star Wars? Check. What else is there?

Posted on March 2, 2009, in space, tech and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Trust me, You wouldn’t want to go with the hab in the condition it’s in… (Trust me, I know, I led the last crew’s Advanced Engineering Team, and got screwed over by Zubrin. )

    If you want to see something interesting take a look at where many of us went after the Mars Society- OpenLuna…

Leave a Reply

