Review: Ben Bova’s Moonrise

MoonriseAfter reading through the Mars series, I decided to go back in time and check out some of Mr. Bova’s earlier books. This book could serve as a great intro into the Grand Tour. And I didn’t know that Doug Stavenger (a minor character in the Mars books) was a brotha!

Check out my review

About Geordi Calrissian

African American? Check. Nerd cred? Check. Star Trek? Check. Star Wars? Check. What else is there?

Posted on April 27, 2009, in books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hey, I just finished reading Moonrise. Great book! I read Mars three weeks ago or so and I started Return to Mars but switched to Moonrise. I’m glad I did! I’m going to go read Return to Mars next I think. Anyway I don’t remember Doug in Mars. What was his role? Yeah Doug and Paul Stavenger are the types of black men I want my son to look up to. After me of course but I wont be tromping around on the moon in my lifetime but maybe my son!!!!

    • Geordi Calrissian

      I can’t remember if Stavenger shows up in Return To Mars or Mars Life. The team is looking for some help from the independent gov on the Moon and Stavenger is running the show.

  1. Pingback: Review: Ben Bova’s Moonwar « Geordi Calrissian

Leave a Reply

