Holy Cow! I Can’t Believe It!

Holy Cow!

Holy Cow!

A few years ago, Mrs. Calrissian bought me a telescope. I get to use it every couple of weeks or so in the warm months. It’s nothing fancy, but it does its job of bringing the cosmos closer to home.

Yesterday, my daughter and I were doing a little moon and star hunting when one of the neighbor kids walked by. He was a teenager and headed to drop something off to another neighbor. Seeing us with the telescope, curiosity got the better of him:

“What’s that?”

“A telescope”

“Really?”

“Yeah, you want to take a look?”

“Sure, ok?”

After I focused back in on the moon and let him have a look:

“Holy cow! I can’t believe it!”

All it takes is a little time. Maybe I just made a new convert out of him…

NOTE: While I wish I had something so amazing to take pictures, the one in this post is not mine. Thanks PopSci.

About Geordi Calrissian

African American? Check. Nerd cred? Check. Star Trek? Check. Star Wars? Check. What else is there?

Posted on April 28, 2009, in astronomy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. That is an awesome pic.

Leave a Reply

