Revisiting Rama

The Internet. Click, click, click. And you end up on some purely random site. Sometimes you end up on the worst designed webpage ever (please if you have not been trained in web design, hire someone)! Other times, you stumble upon something that is pure genius.

I read parts of the Rama series way back. This great vid (via Slashfilm) brought back all of the memories. Created by Aaron Ross while a student at NYU, this makes me want to change careers. I’d love to bring some of my favorite sci-fi stories to vid  life. Especially, if I can get equipment and a room full of talent like James Cameron did.

About Geordi Calrissian

African American? Check. Nerd cred? Check. Star Trek? Check. Star Wars? Check. What else is there?

Posted on December 27, 2009, in movies, scifi and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’d never seen this before, although I’ve definitely hear the name many times before. It reminds me of Firefly and Serenity by Joss Whedon..

Leave a Reply

