MMX

The majestic beauty of Mount Hood

The first decade of the new millennium has passed. Gone by in a blink. For a while the Twitter hashtag #10yearsago was going around yesterday. Thinking back on where I was and what I was doing 10 years ago really humbles me. Three different houses. Six different jobs. Friends lost. Babies born.

The cycle of life continues to churn, oblivious to human celebrations of the passage of time.

In ten more years my oldest kid will be going on 23. My daughter will be working on 21. Wow! At 23, I was married and expecting my first child. Wow again!

I look forward to walking into the new decade with my head held high, full of promise and adventure. Here are some experiences I am imposing on my family to happen in the next 10 years:

Dream big family! Our opportunities are boundless.

Oh yeah…

Go Bucks!

About Geordi Calrissian

African American? Check. Nerd cred? Check. Star Trek? Check. Star Wars? Check. What else is there?

Posted on January 1, 2010, in commentary and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

